It’s been a long time since we’ve heard a solo album from Aesop Rock. He’s stayed involved with scattered tracks and his work on Hail Mary Mallon, but he hasn’t dropped an album of his own since 2007’s None Shall Pass. Good news for fans: he’s back with a new album, Skelethon, coming July 10. Even better news: the album is coming out on Rhymesayers. The pairing of veteran underground emcee and one of the most consistent labels in the genre is reason for excitement. Stay tuned.

Skelethon Tracklist:

1. Leisureforce
2. ZZZ Top
3. Cycles To Gehenna
4. Zero Dark Thirty
5. Fryerstarter
6. Ruby ’81
7. Crows 1
8. Crows 2
9. Racing Stripes
10. 1,000 O’Clock
11. Homemade Mummy
12. Grace
13. Saturn Missiles
14. Tetra
15. Gopher Guts

(We All Want Someone)

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .