David Dallas posted this up two days ago over at his blog while on his flight back to N.Y. from L.A. Check out the interlude which has some deep thoughts going on and is pretty chill overall. Hit the jump for the bonus track, which features Buckshot & more info about his upcoming debut U.S. release, Rose Tint.

“If you want the rainbow, you’ve got to fight with the rain. Do you know which philospher said that? Dolly Parton. And people say she’s just a big pair of tits.”

Life Is… (Interlude) by David Dallas

I can’t wait for this project to drop on May 11th, check out this bonus cut off the project with D.Dot’s go to producers Fire & Ice after the tracklist. Via BelowTheHeavens

01 Start Looking Round (prod. Don “Exile” Mawby)
02 Say No More (prod. Fire & Ice)
03 Take a Picture (prod. Fire & Ice)
04 Caught in a Daze f. Freddie Gibbs (prod. Fire & Ice)
05 Nothing to Do (With You) f. Pieter T (prod. Fire & Ice)
06 Life Is… (Interlude) (prod. Fire & Ice)
07 Til Tomorrow (prod. Fire & Ice)
08 Ain’t Perfect f. Jordache (prod. Fire & Ice)
09 Sideline f. Che Fu (prod. by Fire & Ice)
10 Dream (prod. Nick “41” Maclaren)
11 Postcard (prod. Fire & Ice)
12 Make Up for It f. PNC (prod. P-Money)
13 Ain’t Coming Down f. Buckshot (prod. Fire & Ice)


Ain’t Coming Down ft. Buckshot by David Dallas