Chali 2na (Jurassic 5) enlists fellow hip-hop vet J-Live for this latest track from the upcoming Fish Market Pt. 2 mixtape.  The mixtape will drop the day after my birthday (June 7th for those of you that forgot.) And if you’re wondering what to get me for a gift, I’ll have this or this. I also like surprises. And shoes. I’m a size 10.5, and I don’t wear white shoes. I like leather and canvas – suede is hit or miss, but I’m open minded. Chukkas and mids are my favorites.

Oh yeah, Chali. If you were a fan of J5, this isn’t going to disappoint. Chali’s distinctive flow and voice is unchanged, and this beat is simple but effective. Chali and J-Live go off about the pop rap that dominates the mainstream and break down what they’re doing differently.

[wpaudio url=”″ text=”Chali 2na – Across the Map ft. J-Live” dl=”″]

Hit the jump for the tracklisting.

1. Intro
2. FM2 Theme (feat. DJ Dez Andres)
3. Greezy (feat. Jack Spade, Akil, Laid Law, DJ Dez Andres)
4. 2na Interview
5. No Bad Mon (Tanya Stephens feat. Chali 2na)
6. Chicken O The Sea Messages (Sha Born, Shockwave & Street Cred)
7. Hype 2night (feat. Ang 13)
8. I Met Dez
9. Step Yo Game Up
10. Funky For You (X-Clan feat. Chali 2na)
11. RIP Dusk
12. 2 Much (Heroes in the City of Dope feat. Chali 2na)
13. Across the Map (feat. J-Live)
14. Hood Report
15. Focused Up (feat. Shock Wave, Ang 13, Raw Power, Street Cred, Laid Law)
16. Fried 2na
17. On The Low (feat. Planet Asia)
18. Wheels On The World (feat. DJ Dez Andres, Elzhi)
19. Gadget Go Go
20. 4 The Luv (feat. DJ Dez Andres, Fat Ray)
21. Time Is Now
22. Save the People

Also Watch

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .