Matador Records, home of Belle and Sebastian, Cat Power, Fucked Up, The New Pornographers, A.C. Newman, Yo La Tengo, Sonic Youth, and other indie rock all stars released the Fall ’08 sampler. Here are some tracks from it.

Belle and Sebastian – The State I Am In (BBC Version)

Jennifer O’Connor – Here With Me
Jay Reatard – An Ugly Death
Jaguar Love – Humans Evolve Into Skyscrapers
Pavement – Cataracts
AC Newman – There Are Maybe Ten Or Twelve