Lil Durk Shares Deluxe Edition of ‘7220’ Album

Durk took to Twitter this week to say “trolls” slowed things down but that '7220 (Reloaded)' was coming—as soon as he could “get pissed off real fast.”

View this video on YouTube

You can never keep Lil Durk down for long, as the Chicago rapper has released the deluxe edition of his latest album 7220.

The new version adds 14 songs to the original collection of 17. Among these are “Hear It Back” featuring Moneybagg Yo, “IYKYK” with Ella Mai and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, plus collabs with EST Gee (“Burglars & Murderers”) and Doodie Lo (“Did Shit to Me”). Tracks solely starring Durk include “Unhappy Father’s Day,” “Two Hours from Atlanta,” “Smurk Outta Here,” and “Computer Murderers,” from the previously released Reloaded edition of the LP.​

On his IG Stories, Durk wrote, “My kids picked my deluxe album I believe in they ears.”

The original 7220 hit on March 11 and featured the singles “Ahhh Ha,” “Pissed Me Off,” and “Golden Child,” supported by guest appearances from Future, Gunna, Summer Walker, and Morgan Wallen. It became Durk’s first-ever No. 1 solo LP on the Billboard 200, moving 120,000 equivalent album units on its first week. A month after its debut, it took the top spot again with 47,000 units.

Listen to Lil Durk’s 7220 (Deluxe) below:


Latest in Music