The full video of Wale's 2019 performance on NPR's Tiny Desk Concert series has been released.

The performance was filmed as part of the four-day Tiny Desk Fest and sees Wale backed by Tre on vocals, Jerry Venable on percussion, Eric Curry on drums, Glenn Cobb on keys, Daniel Bennet on bass, and Stanley Thompson on guitar.

Speaking with NPR's Bobby Carter ahead of the performance, Wale revealed that he received some friendly advice from J. Cole about tackling the stripped down set-up that routinely provides the platform for what often ends up being among the most memorable performances in a guest's repertoire.

"I was talking to J. Cole about me doing this," he said. "He told me to just do my thing, but I wish I had more time to work this set out."

Ultimately, Wale and his band landed on this:

  1. "Lotus Flower Bomb"
  2. "LoveHate Thing"
  3. "CC White"
  4. "Sexy Lady"
  5. "Sue Me"
  6. "On Chill"

Catch the Wale x Tiny Desk experience in full via the video at the top of this page.