Tyler, the Creator's new album Scum Fuck Flower Boy will be officially released Friday. Following previous album glimpses "Who Dat Boy," "911/Mr. Lonely," and "Boredom," Tyler has shared another new song. "I Ain't Got Time," produced by Tyler, also features vocals from Shane Powers. Take a listen above.

The track—which has garnered a lot of attention for its lyrics—premiered Wednesday on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 show.

In a brief chat with Lowe ahead of the "I Ain't Got Time" debut, Tyler recalled how a portion of the track came together during Kanye West's The Life of Pablo sessions.

"I remember being at Ye's during Life of Pablo, and I think he went to take a nap," Tyler said, noting that the track in its current form first started as two separate beats. "I was just in the studio and there was an MPC there. I literally . . . I was like, Noah . . . just start recording me. I just started smacking, started clapping, started making weird noises." West ultimately passed on the idea. "He didn't like it," Tyler said.

Tyler also wanted a Nicki Minaj verse on an earlier version of the track but the collaboration ended up not coming together. "I didn't want a second verse at all," Tyler said. "I wanted Nicki Minaj on that shit so fucking bad." Minaj, who first caught Tyler's ear on "Four Door Aventador," responded to the invitation but "couldn't think of nothing."

Scum Fuck Flower Boy (also referred to as simply Flower Boy) is Tyler's follow-up to his 2015 release Cherry Bomb. Artist Eric White, who was commissioned to help Tyler with the Scum Fuck album cover, spoke with Pigeons & Planes last week about the "impending doom" vibes of the art's color scheme. "I showed him a couple variants when we were still in sketch mode, and I believe there was one that had a more naturalistic sunset palette, with a lot more blue," White said. "In the end, he liked the extreme red and orange and I think it works well."

Revisit the previous Scum Fuck teases below, starting with the official video for "Who Dat Boy" with ASAP Rocky: