Yesterday, when Chance the Rapper needed someone to kick off his megasized one-day-only music festival in Chicago dubbed the Magnificent Coloring Day, he turned to Francis and the Lights. They weren't the biggest act on the bill by any means but they turned in an incredible performance and surprised the crowd just minutes beforehand by dropping an entirely new album.

Titled Farewell, Starlite!, the new record is an ethereal indie set that features previously teased songs like "Thank You" and "See Her Out." It also carries with it a feature from one of the biggest names in the game, Kanye West on "My City’s Gone." The new song has some major Bon Iver overtones—which is unsurprising given Justin Vernon's involvement on the production end of this record—and finds West plumbing his emotional depths by way of some 808s & Heartbreak era autotuned vocals.

Last month, Francis and the Lights unveiled the song "Thank You" alongside Chance and Justin Vernon at the latter's Eaux Claires Festival in Wisconsin. Afterwards, Chance announced that Francis and the Lights would be accompanying him as the opener on his upcoming Magnificent Coloring World tour.

What a way to end the weekend. Francis, Chance the Rapper and Justin Vernon. #EauxClaires

— Derrick Weber (@derrickweber) August 14, 2016

The new album Farewell, Starlite! runs 10-track long.

1. See Her Out (That’s Just Life)
2. Comeback
3. Can’t Stay Party
4. I Want You to Shake
5. May I Have This Dance
6. My City’s Gone
7. Running Man / Gospel OP1
8. It’s Alright to Cry
9. Friends
10. Thank You

You can stream the entire thing over on the band's website here.