Royce 5'9" is set to release his new album next month, and he's giving fans a taste of what's to come today with "Tabernacle." The S1-produced track features a soulful backdrop and Royce showcasing his lyrical skills. Dude has not lost a step. The song received its radio debut earlier today on Sway in the Morning and now we have the online premiere in all its glory.

Fans can expect more of his life story on Layers, which is executive produced by Royce and Mr. Porter. The project is aptly titled as it will give listeners an in-depth look at the life of Ryan Daniel Montgomery. “My career is a true testament that everything is possible with hard work, dedication and determination” Royce told us over email. “Layers is 100 percent Royce 5’9”. I love rapping and creating music with Marshall, Slaughterhouse, and Premier because they all inspire me creatively in different ways. I haven’t released a solo album in five years and I’ve been through a lot with my sobriety and different situations; and now its time for me to tell my story. Layers is the beginning chapters of me telling my story.”

Check out "Tabernacle" below. Rick Ross and Pusha T will be featured on Layers, and the project will also include production from DJ Khalil, Jake One, and Nottz. Layers comes out April 15 on Bad Half Entertainment/INgrooves. You can pre-order it on iTunes here.

1.) “Tabernacle” (produced by S1)
2.) “Pray” (produced by Mr. Porter) 3.) “Hard” (What Was I Thinking) (produced by Antman)
4.) “Starter Coat” (produced by Mr. Porter)
5.) “Wait” (produced by Jake One)
6.) “Shine Your Light” (Skit)
7.) “Shine” (produced by Nottz)
8.) “Lincoln” (Skit)
9.) “Real” (produced by DJ Khalil)
10.) “Hello” (Skit)
11.) “Misses” (On My Line) (produced by DJ Khalil)
12.) “Dope!” (produced by Pain 1)
13.) “America” (produced by S1)
14.) “Layers” f/ Rick Ross and Pusha T (produced by Mr. Porter)
15.) “Quiet” (produced by Mr. Porter)
16.) “Gottaknow” (produced by Mr. Porter)
17.) “Off” (produced by Mr. Porter)