Jack Tatum's Virginia-based outfit Wild Nothing returns today with a new record off their forthcoming album, Life of Pause. Titled "Reichpop," the track's eerie beginning soon relents to a stirring, synth-washed reverb with a strong promise of what's to come.

The band shares the track on Twitter with the note, "Listen to Reichpop now. It's the first song from 'Life Of Pause' and one of my favorites on the record." Check it out below and look for their new album to drop Feb. 19 on Bella Union. You can also pre-order the album on iTunes and receive the track instantly.