Joining droves of other artists with an in vogue surprise release, Wilco have just dropped a free album called Star Wars via their website The album, an 11-track project that will soon see a physical release via Wilco's dBpm Records according to Stereogum, includes song titles like "Taste The Ceiling" and "The Joke Explained." 

Jeff Tweedy summed up the motivation behind the surprise release simply on Instagram, writing, “Why release an album this way and why make it free? Well, the biggest reason, and I’m not sure we even need any others, is that it felt like it would be fun. What’s more fun than a surprise?”

Check out the tracklist below and download the album by signing up for Wilco's email list here

01. “EKG
02. “More….”
03. “Random Name Generator”
04. “The Joke Explained”
05. “You Satellite”
06. “Taste The Ceiling”
07. “Pickled Ginger”
08. “Where Do I Begin”
09. “Cold Slope”
10. “King of You”
11. “Magnetized”