It's been two years since Chance The Rapper released Acid Rap. After much waiting and tinkering,  he and longtime collaborator/friend Donnie Trumpet  have finally decided to release The Social Experiment's long awaited debut project, Surf. They've been selectively releasing tracks to whet the public's appetite for a full project for the past few months, but now we get to sink our teeth into a full showing from the experimental hip-hop and jazz group.

The live instrumentation and vocals are top notch, in the tradition of their previous Soundcloud leaks. If you are expecting an all Chance album, you may be slightly disappointed. However, Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiement's numerous collaborations and inventive production will more than make up for your initial sadness. Surf boast features from Busta Rhymes, J. Cole, Jeremih, Erykah Badu, Janelle Monáe​, and more. You have to go into your listening with an open mind and appreciate the unorthodox sounds you are hearing.  You can download Surf  here and view the full tracklist below.

Surf Tracklist:

01. Miracle
02. Slip Slide (feat. B.O.B., BJ the Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes, and Janelle Monáe)
03. Warm Enough (feat. J Cole)
04. Nothing Came to Me
05. Wanna Be Cool feat. (Big Sean and Jeremih)
06. Windows (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid and Raury)
07. Caretaker (feat. D.R.A.M.)
08. Just Wait
09. Familiar (feat. Quavo of Migos and King Louie)
10. Smthnthtlwnt (feat. Saba)
11. Go (feat. Joey Purp and Jesse Boykins III)
12. Questions
13. Something Came to Me
14. Rememory (feat. Erykah Badu)
15. Sunday Candy
16. Pass the Vibes