Milton Keynes-based independent label, New Money Recordings, have paired with BBC 1Xtra's DJ Cameo for a new EP titled Black Heart. Containing over 30 tracks, it features a tidy blend of heavyweights and emerging acts from across the UK, covering all aspects of the underground spectrum from hip-hop and grime to R&B and trap. Wiley, Tinie Tempah, Giggs, Big Narstie, Angel and more share the billing with rising names such as Nefera, Creepa, C Cane and Marcello Spooks. (There's even a brand new track on there from President T, the elusive one). 

The EP's lead single, "Parachute", is a gorgeous slice of smooth R&B featuring singer SHRLT, alongside Rough Copy, with a snappy verse from Skrapz for added street flavour. A welcome sample of the sound and theme of the EP, the track's also an insight into the unconventional pairings that take precedence throughout the set. Other standouts include Kid D and Wiley's "Love Magnet", and "Sex In The Open", an Auto-Tuned rap ballad from Northampton newcomer, Izzie Gibbs.

The Black Heart EP is out right now, and you can download it free right here.