Complex TV has teamed with radio and digital entrepreneur Al Lindstrom to present his annual "Hip-Hop Award Season." The series features a panel of well-respected journalists and experts alike weighing in on four different categories: "Rookie of the Year," "Most Improved," "6th Man of the Year," and "MVP." This year's panelists include Joe La Puma (Director of Content Strategy, Complex), Brian "B.Dot" Miller (Content Director, Rap Radar), Reggie Ossé a.k.a. Combat Jack (Host, The Combat Jack Show), Charlamagne Tha God (Host, Power 105's The Breakfast Club), Jeff Sledge (A&R Executive; Host, Pop Life Podcast), as well as Jayson Rodriguez (Editorial Director​, REVOLT TV), who also handles moderator duties. Stay tuned as we unveil their round table debate for each category this week.

In the last segment for Al Lindstrom's "Hip-Hop Award Season," the panel sits down for a healthy debate on which rapper owned 2014. The nominees for "MVP" are: Drake, Killer Mike, Nicki Minaj, YG, Jeezy, Rick Ross, and Kendrick Lamar. With so many options this year, the crew breaks down how each rapper made their presence felt, finally settling on a select few who truly deserve the title.

Watch the full video above to find out who the panel picks for "MVP." Do you agree with their selection? Let us know in the comment section below or on Twitter with the hashtag, #ALTV. Also, check out the video below to find out who was crowned 2014's "6th Man of the Year."