Long Beach's Vince Staples is one of the most buzzed-about new rappers right now, and anticipation is high for his sophomore project Shyne Coldchain vol.II. He's currently on tour with Earl Sweatshirt, and, starting March 1, he'll head on the Oxymoron tour opening for ScHoolboy Q and Isaiah Rashad.

Tonight, he shared the first release from the LP, as well as the full tracklist for the project, which he's releasing through his own Blacksmith label (not affiliated with Talib Kweli's label of the same name). Produced mostly by No I.D., it also features contributions from Evidence & DJ Babu and Jhené Aiko.

The first single, "Nate," produced by Scoop DeVille and featuring James Fauntleroy, finds the rapper reflecting on his parents and riding around the city with his car's seat back. It's a banger guaranteed to keep building anticipation for the new project. Check the song, as well as the Shyne Coldchain vol.II track list and artwork below:


RELATED: Vince Staples Lists Greatest Risk & Celebrity Crush for Complex Individuals
RELATED: Who Is Vince Staples?