You got a preview of this tape last week with Brodinski's remix of "Val Venis" by King L, and today we receive The Purple Ride, which Brodinski sees as a sequel to Late Night Alternative. Brodinski says that The Purple Ride is "a concentrate of everyhting I love. No compromise, no label, no nothing, just music." Similar to Oneman's Solitaire Vol. 1 mixtape, Brodinski finds a way to straddle his loves for dance music and rap very effectively, whether its Lunice producing for Rockie Fresh or Yeezus stand-out "Send It Up." With dance music and hip-hop constantly overlapping, it's great to have the ability to throw on mixes like this, which at the very least show us that we're not crazy for seeing things the way we do.

Tracklist :

1. R. Kelly - This is What i Feel (Extract of Dj Screw's Chapter 137 : Blue 22)
2. Perc - Start Chopping (Tommy Four Seven Remix) / Perc Trax
3. Dj Koze - I want To Sleep (Maelstrom Remix)
4. Truncate - Truncate.18 / Enemy Records
5. King Louie - Val Venis (Brodinski Rmx)
6. SuicideYear - CCCXXV
7. JTRP x Artifact - Pretty Vacant
8. Tigga Calore - BEADS (Prod. by MikeQ and Brenmar)
9. Maelstrom - Bricktown District
10. Boner M - Fakmii / Pennyroyal
11. Distal - Nose Handy
12. Kanye West - Send It Up (Prod. by Daft Punk, Gesaffelstein, Brodinski, Arca & Mike Dean)
13. Truncate x Travis Porter - Dial x Bring It Back (Edit)
14. Travis Porter - Do a Trick (Suicideyear Rmx)
15. Djedjotronic X Maelstrom - Buran / Sound Pellegrino
16. Feral - Maybach
17. Rockie Fresh - Panera Bread Feat. Rick Ross & Lunice
18. Mack Maine - Kobe Or Ginobili
19. Felix Da Housecat Feat. Romina Cohn - I Just want to be a Lesbian (Riton Lesbian Rerub Remix)
20. Tommy Kruise - Her Sybian
21. Ryan Hemsworth - Red Bottom Boss Intro
22. 808 Mafia x Dj Screw - Go Go Cassette Pole Dance (Edit)
23. Dj Screw Feat. Lil Keke - Pimp tha Pen (3 n The Mornin', Part. 2)