Believe it or not, there are trance producers who are not named Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, or that are a part of the Anjunabeats family. Crazy, I know. Often cited as "the trance producer's trance producer," Italy's Giuseppi Ottaviani is gearing up for his second artist album, Magenta. Ottaviani explained the concept behind his album saying "The colour magenta represents universal love at its highest level. The album’s concept is exactly that. Music intended to promote the very same essence the colour does." With lofty aspirations, Ottavani has enlisted the help of Ferry Corsten, Aly & Fila, and vocalists such as Linnea Schössow to bring Magenta to life. The album is slated to drop May 27 via the Tiësto-founded Black Hole Recordings, so pick it up it when it drops.


01. Rush (featuring Lo-Fi Sugar)
02. Love Will Bring It All Around (with Eric Lumiere)
03. Stars (featuring Linnea Schössow)
04. Illusion (featuring Stephen Pickup)
05. Cold Flame
06. Gave Me (featuring Seri)
07. I Am Your Shadow (with Audiocells featuring Shannon Hurley)
08. Nothing Wrong (featuring Faith)
09. Feel The Music
10. Heal This Empty Heart (featuring Alana Aldea)
11. Waterpark
12. Waiting On Someday (featuring Vitamin B)
13. Brilliant People (with Aly & Fila)
14. Walk This World With Me (featuring Audrey Gallagher)
15. Magenta (with Ferry Corsten)