It appears that we'll be hearing a lot of unreleased J Dilla in the next few weeks. In addition to the release of Rebirth of Detroit on June 5 on his mother's Ruff Draft Records, a label called Mahogani Music is releasing the Dillatroit EP on May 25. It boasts 12 never-before-heard Dilla tracks and will only be available on limited-edition vinyl.

You can stream some snippets from the release and view its tracklisting below.


1. Birthright
2. Feel This Shit
3. The Best That Ever Did It
4. Lets Pray Together
5. Ride Wit It
6. Say My Name
7. Dillatroit
8. Detroit Madness
9. Possible
10. Mind Yo Business
11. Rebirth is Necessary
12. Pitfalls