MLG Crowns 2011 National Champions

MLG Crowns 2011 National Champions

Over the weekend, Major League Gaming crowned its 2011 National Champions at the Pro Circuit Nationals in Providence, Rhode Island. The competition lasted more than 3 days, but in the end, only a handful of professional gamers reigned supreme.

The 2011 National champions are:

  • Lee Dong Nyung for StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty
  • Team Quantic Next Threat for Call of Duty: Black Ops (PS3)
  • Team Instinct for Halo: Reach
  • Team SoloMid for League of Legends

This championship weekend closed out the 8th and most successful season for MLG to date as more than $1 million was awarded in cash and prizes throughout the season. Congratulations to all of the winners and we cannot wait until the 2012 season kicks off!

Tags: major-league-gaming, call-f-duty-black-ops, halo-reach, starcraft-ii
blog comments powered by Disqus