Each year, the Brooklyn Museum hosts the Brooklyn Artists Ball, celebrating Brooklyn's creative community and the work of great artists and art patrons. In addition to honoring art patrons Jane and David Walentas, on April 16, the event will honor artists Jenny Holzer, Ai Weiwei, and Kehinde Wiley with the Asher B. Durand Award for contemporary artists.

Per tradition, Brooklyn-based artists Ellen Altfest, Oliver Clegg, Ghost of a Dream, Rico Gatson, Orly Genger, Alejandro Guzman, Nina Katchadourian, Olek, Adam Parker Smith, Iona Rozeal Brown, Carrie Schneider, Alyson Shotz, Courtney Smith, Nick Van Woert, Marianne Vitale, and Heeseop Yoon will design and decorate 40-foot-long tables for the event, which includes an auction hosted by Artsy.

Buy tickets for the dinner and after-party on Artsy (tickets to the Brooklyn Artists Ball start at $1,000; tables of eight begin at $10,000, and tickets to the After-Party are also available for $100). Proceeds from the event will support the Museum’s extensive exhibition, education, and outreach programs.

RELATED: 25 Artists to Watch in 2014
RELATED: The 19 Most Anticipated Art Exhibitions of 2014