Date: 10/20/2013
Game: Broncos @ Colts
Was it legal?: Yes
Injury?: None
Punishment: None

Punters are people too! Many fans wondered why Pat McAfee wasn't penalized for the hit here, since he did make helmet-to-helmet contact. The NFL ruled that the hit was completely legal, as the returner wasn't defenseless on the play, so he could be hit in the neck/head, and McAfee didn't lead with the crown of his helmet. Yet it feels like we see a dozen of these same types of hits every weekend and they still get flagged.