Big Ten to Reportedly Realign in 2014

Big Ten to Reportedly Realign in 2014

According to ESPN, the Big Ten will be going through a realignment in 2014. In addition to Maryland and Rutgers joining, the conference will drop their "Leaders" and "Legends" divisions and replace them with "East" and "West."

The East will have Maryland, Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers, while the West would include Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin.

All these alterations will go into effect once the Big Ten school presidents approve the changes, but ESPN believes this part is just a formality. 

[via CBS Sports]

Stay Connected with
Complex Sports
Tags: big-ten-conference
blog comments powered by Disqus