Video Loading...

9. 1992 Crimson Tide

Record: 13 - 0
Finish: 1992 National Champions, Sugar Bowl: Won
Coach: Gene Stallings
Best Player: Derrick Lassic

How do you handle a trash-talking bully that disrespects you? Usually beating the shit out of 'em will suffice. Going into the 1993 Sugar Bowl, Miami was the swaggering defending National Champs who had a later curfew than the poor, straight-laced Alabama team they were supposed to easily handle. Coming out of that same game, 'Bama had its first chip in 13 years after smacking the 'Canes 34-13. Maybe Lamar Thomas wishes he'd gotten an extra hour of sleep when George Teague caught him from behind, or maybe it wouldn't have mattered at all.

blog comments powered by Disqus