Date: 10/13/2000
As far as untouchable relief pitchers go they don't get much better than Mariano Rivera. Scratch that, they don't get any better than Mo, especially circa 2000. That postseason Rivera broke Whitey Ford's record for most consecutive scoreless innings by pitching his 34 1/3 inning of shutout baseball. Sure, Ford did it in the World Series, but Rivera arguably accomplished the harder feat, pitching in as many as three series per year. That record still stands today. Mo stays on his Ray Charles steez.