The Complete History of Indianapolis 500 Winners

2005: Dan Wheldon

Starting Position: 16
Race Time: 3:10:21.0769
Chassis/engine: Dallara/Honda
Danica Patrick burst onto the scene leading 19 laps and challenging for the win before settling for 4th position. The subsequent mania caused Dan Wheldon to wear a custom-made t-shirt that read “I actually won the Indy 500.”

blog comments powered by Disqus