The Complete History of Indianapolis 500 Winners

1976: Johnny Rutherford

Starting Position: 1
Race Time: 1:42:52.000
Chassis/engine: Mclaren/Offy
Rutherford got his second win at Indianapolis in a rain-drenched event that was stopped shortly after crossing the halfway point. Rutherford would deliver the 27th and final victory for the powerful Offy engine.

blog comments powered by Disqus