The Complete History of Indianapolis 500 Winners

1974: Johnny Rutherford

Starting Position: 25
Race Time: 3:09:10.060
Chassis/engine: Mclaren/Offy
For the first time the race is run on a Sunday as Johnny Rutherford gets the win for McLaren. The race was thankfully uneventful after the tragedies that beset the 1973 running of the Indianapolis 500.

blog comments powered by Disqus