The Complete History of Indianapolis 500 Winners

1950: Johnnie Parsons

Starting Position: 5
Race Time: 2:46:55.970
Chassis/engine: Kurtis/Offy
The newly formed Formula 1 World Championship makes the Indy 500 a points-paying event for the first time. California native Johnnie Parsons defeated an all-American grid in a rain-shortened race that only completed 138 of 200 laps before officials called it.

blog comments powered by Disqus