If you're getting pictures of smoothies from your friends, that's probably not your friend who's doing the sending. (Unless your friend works at Dairy Queen.)

There's a strange hack going around that has users sending pictures of smoothies to each other, with a link that leads to spam site or something else that's malicious. If your friends contact you saying that YOU'RE the one sending them pictures of smoothies, that means you're the one who's gotten hacked, and you should change your password immediately. Conversely, you should warn your friend if they're the ones sending the smoothie pictures. Wired writer Joe Brown was a victim of this latest hack, and Snapchat told him that there were no signs of a "brute force" attack, which means whoever is doing this simply had his username and password. Bad.

[via Wired]