In a move that could further tighten the relationship between your iPhone and Facebook, the social network of record has begun testing a new automatic photo syncing feature that seamlessly uploads all of the photos you take with your iOS device to a private folder on your Facebook profile.

Photo syncing from mobile is something that is already offered by Google+, and Facebook itself has previously leaked the functionality in a dedicated help section.

If having all of your iPhone photos on Facebook sounds like a nightmare, automatic photo syncing isn't quite as extreme is it might seem. Since the pics upload to a private folder, the system functions essentially like a standard backup to the cloud. You can choose what, if any, photos you want to make public or delete at your leisure.

Right now photo syncing has only rolled out to a small group of test users, but expect the feature to see a bigger launch in the near future.

[via CNET]