Dance Central 3 will hit stores on October 16th, developer Harmonix announced today.

Harmonix also revealed 11 new tracks coming to the game. Some of them will be fun. Others will just be hilarious.

  • 2NE1 - "I Am The Best (Original Version)"
  • Alice Deejay - "Better Off Alone"
  • Backstreet Boys - "Everybody (Backstreet's Back)"
  • J.J. Fad - "Supersonic"
  • Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins - "Get Low"
  • LMFAO - "Sexy And I Know It"
  • Los Del Rio - "Macarena (Bayside Boys Mix)"
  • Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera - "Moves Like Jagger"
  • Vanilla Ice - "Ice Ice Baby"
  • Vicki Sue Robinson - "Turn The Beat Around"
  • Village People - "Y.M.C.A."

In addition to the Dance Central 3 track-list, which will feature more than 40 songs, fans of the series will be able to import the libraries of both Dance Central and Dance Central 2 to the new game for a small import fee. Though the exact price has yet to be announced, its expected to be about the same as the fee for bringing Dance Central games to Dance Central 2, which is $5.

[Via Joystiq]