Electronic Arts announced today the complete soundtrack for Need for Speed ProStreet, which is set for release across Europe on 23rd November, 2007 on the Xbox 360 and other systems. The soundtrack features over 35 songs from artists representing a volatile range of styles, along with an original score by internationally renowned DJ/Producer/Musician Junkie XL that captures the skill, risk and velocity of pro street racing culture.

The Need for Speed franchise has set the worldwide standard for not only racing games, but their soundtracks as well,” said Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Music Marketing at EA. “Now for the first time, Need for Speed ProStreet takes street racing from the underground to pro level with a music mix to match. We've brought together an unprecedented collection of artists that represents an international convergence of emerging Rock, aggressive Electro, UK Grime and much more, including a truly dangerous original score by our Artwerk artist Junkie XL. In a still-outlaw culture that demands complete authenticity, we have blended the ultimate audio racing fuel.

In addition to the explosive lead track “More” from Junkie XL, the Need for Speed ProStreet soundtrack also features premiere songs from Artwerk artists Datarock and Airbourne. Additional highlights include tracks from the most recent albums by Avenged Sevenfold, the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, TV on the Radio, and UNKLE, featuring Josh Homme from Queens of the Stone Age. The new rave scene is represented by Mercury Prize winners Klaxons, electronica by Peaches and MSTRKRFT, dance punk by Bloc Party, and dubstep by UK sensations Wiley.

The complete soundtrack includes the songs listed below. To hear samplings of each song please visit www.ea.com/eatrax/

Airbourne Blackjack
Avenged Sevenfold Almost Easy
Bloc Party Player (Does It Offend You, Yeah? Remix)
Chromeo Fancy Footwork (Guns 'N Bombs Remix
Clutch Power Player
CSS Odio Odio Odio Sorry C
Datarock I Used To Dance With My Daddy (Karma Harvest Mix)
Digitalism Pogo
Dude 'N Nem Watch My Feet
DUNE A Blast Blast
Foreign Islands We Know You Know It
Junkie XL feat. Lauren Rocket More (Junk O Flamenco Remix)
Junkie XL feat. Lauren Rocket More (Junk O Rock Remix)
Junkie XL feat. Lauren Rocket More (Junk O Rock Remix)
Junkie XL feat. Lauren Rocket More
Klaxons Atlantis To Interzone
MSTRKRFT Neon Knights
Neon Plastix On Fire
Peaches Boys Wanna Be Her (Tommie Sunshine's Brooklyn Fire Retouch)
Plan B More Is Enough feat. Epic Man
Plan B No Good (Chase & Status and Benni G Remix)
Smallwhitelight Spite
The Faint Dropkick The Punks
The Horrors Draw Japan
The Rapture The Sound

The Toxic Avenger

Escape (Bloody Beetroots Remix)
TV On The Radio Wolf Like Me
UNKLE Restless feat. Josh Homme
We Are Wolves Fight And Kiss
Wiley Bow E3
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Kiss Kiss
Year Long Disaster Leda Atomica
Yelle A Cause Des Garcons (Riot In Belgium Remix)

The soundtrack completes a racing experience like no other. In Need for Speed ProStreet, gamers can design and build a car to compete in iconic locations from around the globe and battle in four distinct racing styles- grip, drag, drift and the all-new speed challenge. The atmosphere is electric - complete with energetic crowds, photo-realistic vehicles and billowing smoke - all designed to embody the pressure and intensity of the gladiatorial challenge known as Show Down.

Need for Speed ProStreet also continues the tradition of featuring the most desirable street racing cars. This November, Need for Speed ProStreet is the first full packaged videogame where gamers can test drive the Nissan GTR before its launch in Spring of 2008.