If you're a footwork fan like I am, Traxman's 2012 Planet Mu LP Da Mind Of Traxman stayed on rotation for a while. To be honest, a lot of that stuff didn't leave my listening device(s) until Teklife Vol. 3: The Architek dropped. Traxman is one of my favorite producers, and with so much of my listening time going to footwork over the last year, I ate up most of his material. Imagine my joy when I heard that Planet Mu is set to release Da Mind Of Traxman Vol. 2 on May 16, featuring 18 more Traxman bangers that won't leave my system. Word is that this album is set to feature tracks that are more sparse, and the sample work is described as "diced into brain-blurring cubist puzzles that bear little relation to their original sources." This is a turn from Traxman's normal sound, which wears the source material on its sleeve before reworking it. Check out the tracklist down below, and get your footwork knowledge up before this one drops.

Da Mind Of Traxman Vol. 2 tracklist:

01. Time Slip
02. Blow Your Whistle (Tha Out Of Here Remixx)
03. Nothing Stays The Same
04. Mic
05. Computer Getto
06. Make Love To Me
07. Bubbles
08. Let It Roll Geto
09. Ever And Always
10. Under Cover Jack
11. Can Nutin Hold Me Back
12. 15416
13. Gone And Hit That Shit
14. I Need Too Do It feat. DJ Fred
15. Your Just Movin
16. Tha Edge Of Panic
17. I Wanna Be High
18. U Got Me Runnin (Remixx)

(Resident Advisor)