There are a grip of producers who hit the EDM scene hard after taking the drum & bass world by storm. One duo was Basic Operations, made up of Atlantic Connection and Kevin Focus. While many of you know of Atlantic Connection, Kevin Focus is a name you definitely need to be up on as well. He stuck with the drum & bass scene for a bit, but has been honing his craft outside of the dnb scene, and got the notice from Steve Aoki's Dim Mak imprint, who released his Less Is Snore single earlier this month. To hype up this release, he cooked up a solid promo mix in a different way; while drum & bass culture calls for a slew of mixes with pre-release material, that's not something that's too common within the EDM scene... until now. As you'll see in this set, Kevin weaved together tracks from Clockwork, Autoerotique, IllSkillz, and Deorro that aren't out yet. It's a stellar look at not only where he is as a producer, but where Dim Mak is as an imprint.


1. The Scanners - State Of Wonder - (Kevin Focus Remix) - Dim Mak Free Download
2. Clockwork - Blitz (Original) - Dim Mak - Out Nov 5
3. D.O.D - Want To (Original) - Dim Mak
4. DNNYD - Tramps (Original) - Dim Mak
5. Deorro - Dechorro (Original) - Dim Mak - Out Nov 5
6. ZooFunktion Feat. Pasha - Outta This Planet (Original) - Dim Mak
7. Kevin Focus - Nuff Said (Original) - Unreleased Track
8. IllSkillz - Superposition (Original) - Dim Mak - Out Oct 29
9. Autoerotique - LZR BASS (Original) - Dim Mak - Out Nov 12
10. Kevin Focus - Less Is Snore (Original) - Dim Mak
11. Whyel - Ray Ban (Original) - Dim Mak
12. John Dahlbäck - Walls Come Down (Original) - Dim Mak